Chapter Executive Committee

The Manitoba Chapter was established in 1990 by a group of dedicated security professionals who wanted to create an opportunity for security and law enforcement professionals to meet, exchange ideas, and learn best practices. The success achieved by other Canadian chapters was the model from the outset. Today the Chapter continues to thrive because of the dedicated individuals that have stepped up and volunteered their time and talent on the Chapter Executive. We are also grateful for those who have served on the Executive Committee and by those that have stepped up as presenters, Committee Chairs, Certification Committee Chairs and other volunteer positions. Our recent success, under the leadership of Sloane Newton, who currently serves as the Region 6B,  Regional Vice President and Past Chapter Chair, Ben Haegeman



Josh Ewatski

Chapter Chair

Staff Sergeant Winnipeg Police Service
Criminal Investigation Bureau



Vice Chair

This position is currently open.
Please come back soon. 🙂 


Iana Smirnova


Senior Administrative Assistant
Pollard Banknote Limited


Jonathan Metcalfe


National Industrial


Kim Gregorashuk

Membership Chair

Specialist, Asset Protection
Bell MTS

Want to connect
with us?

We'd love to hear from you. Contact us and we'll get back to you ASAP. Dont' forget to sign up to our newsletter.

Regional Executive Committee

Jason Caissie, CPP, PSP, PCI, CISSP

Senior Regional VP, Group 6

Sloane Newton, CPP

Regional VP, Region 6B


Associate VP, Region 6B

Sign Up To Our Newsletter!

Sign up for our Newsletter below to be informed of ASIS International, Manitoba Chapter, or other Associates events.


© 2021 ASIS Chapter 198. All rights reserved. View our Privacy Policy.
Web Design By Silentblast